Arcane Ascension 4 – Pre-Launch Q&A on Discord

Hello everyone,

AA4 is coming very soon – at least on Kindle. Paperbacks and audio will be later, as per usual. My hope is that I’ll be able to get the Kindle edition up this weekend, and if not, hopefully the next.

To celebrate, I will be doing a Q&A on the Climber’s Court Discord tomorrow evening. I am targeting a start time of 6-7PM PST, but this may be delayed if I’m currently in the midst of book setup during that time frame.

Basically, most of the prep for the launch is done, but I’m awaiting the final version of the cover and doing my final check of the files. This means some very small last-minute edits, making sure things like the table of contents works properly, links work properly, etc. Assuming all of this gets done, my hope is that the book will go live sometime either very late Saturday night (on Pacific time) or Sunday, but Amazon can take up to 72 hours to approve books, so it’s hard to say.

I owe a major thanks to my graphic designer for working overtime to try to get the cover ready for this weekend. (Thanks, Shawn!) Hopefully we’ll get this up and running in time for this weekend – if not, my fallback launch date is Saturday, October 8th.

I’ll have more info on the audio book version soon – a preorder page is going up soon, but I don’t have an exact date (it depends on when Audible approves it).

I’m hoping to give people a first look at the cover art tomorrow as well.

Hope everyone is having a great Friday and has an excellent weekend,

-Andrew

4 thoughts on “Arcane Ascension 4 – Pre-Launch Q&A on Discord

Leave a comment