Hey all,

The Kindle edition of Stealing Sorcery is currently on sale for 99 cents (US and UK only, due to how Kindle Countdown Deals work). If you haven’t picked it up yet, now is a great time! You can find it here: https://www.amazon.com/Stealing-Sorcery-Broken-Mirrors-Book-ebook/dp/B016IPJ1R8/

In other news, my progress on Attuned has been continuing steadily, but it’s turning out to be much longer than I expected. I normally stick within about +/- 10% of my outline length, but due to the nature of the story as a school novel in a new setting, I’m finding that it’s important to add a lot more details than I’d originally accounted for.

So, I’ve got two options at this point – either finish the book at a much higher length than expected, or I can try to split it into two books. I’m not settled on any specific approach yet; for the moment, I’m just going to keep writing. If there’s a good natural place to end a book, I’ll revise toward making that conclusion be satisfying and make sense. If not, I’ll just end up publishing something much longer.

Here’s an overall status report:

Attuned (tentative title; new “magical school” style novel) – 130,000 / ~200,000? words

Unannounced title (something completely different; co-authored with Jessica Richards) – 30,000 / ~100,000 words

Defying Destiny – 2,000 / 150,000 words

 

The current estimated release schedule is as follows:

Attuned – January 2017?

Defying Destiny – Mid 2017

Unannounced title – Late 2017

