I’ve been working hard on the sequel to Forging Divinity, as well as outlining my next side project – a “wizard school” novel that I’d describe as being something like a cross between Harry Potter and Bravely Default.

In the meantime, I thought I’d post some updates about how Forging Divinity is doing, for those who are curious.

I’ve had a lot of success with engaging with readers on Reddit’s /r/fantasy, and I’m set up as the Fantasy Writer of the Day for March 30th. I’m excited, but also a bit nervous about it.

I’m also proud to have made the first author created Fictionary, and I’d strongly recommend checking that site out. Fictionaries are exactly what they sound like – fictional dictionaries. They’re meant to be used as references for digital versions of a book, so when you see a fantasy term – like Rethri or Sae’kes or whatnot – you can select it and get a definition. Super useful, and there are Fictionaries available for several much more high profile authors. (But you should check out mine.)

Sales are going extremely well – far better than I expected. I think this snapshot is probably sufficient to illustrate my point:

evenbetter

A year ago, I couldn’t have even imagined having a book adjacent to one of Brandon Sanderson’s novels on the bestseller list. (Notice me, Sanderson-senpai!)

Now, this doesn’t mean I’ve sold as many copies as The Way of Kings of course – that would be crazy – but it means I’m selling approximately¬†as well as that book is right now. That’s still pretty darn impressive for a beginner like myself, and I’m extremely thankful to all my readers for their support.

I’m even more grateful for those of you who spent the time to beta read for me or write me a review – thank you. That means the world to me.

