Just a few quick updates.

Forging Divinity has been selling better than I expected for its first week. I’m going to need to do a lot more marketing to maintain the early interest, but I’m very proud of how well it’s been doing so far. Obsidian posted about it on Facebook, which I’m extremely grateful for.

I’m hard at work on the next book of the series, which is tentatively titled “Stealing Sorcery”. It picks up several months after the first book left off, and takes place in the city of Velthryn, the cultural capitol of the continent of Mythralis. I’d say more, but since most people are probably still on Book 1 at this point, I’d rather avoid any spoilers.

The cover art has been very popular. Daniel Kamarudin, the artist, posted it on DevianArt, and the image got to as high as 2nd place on the “What’s Hot” section. I definitely feel great about picking him as an artist, and I’ll hope to work with him again on the art for the sequel.

